Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitareGuitare seuleSonata No. 1

Sonata No. 1
  • 01

  • 02

  • 03

Sonata No. 1

Compositeur: KUHAR Nejc

DZ 1236


ISBN: 978-2-89655-135-4

Guitare seule

32 p.

  • Trois formats s’offrent à vous pour vos achats.

    Livre : La version papier de nos éditions, qui vous sera expédiée par la poste à partir du point de distribution le plus près de chez-vous.

    PDF : La version électronique et téléchargeable sous forme de fichier PDF. Ces fichiers sont encodés avec une entête à votre nom et leur ouverture requiert un mot de passe.

    PDF Extra : Cette version vous permet d’imprimer autant de copies que vous en avez besoin pour vos ensembles musicaux. Requiert aussi un mot de passe lors de l’ouverture.


This Slovenian composer, born 1987, has written a very «Classical« Sonata, complete with a first movement in Sonata form (even the relative sections i.e. Exposition, Development etc. are dutifully marked as such in the score).
The opening allegro moderato has a scherzando descending passage in semiquavers as its extensive first theme, leading to a rhythmic relaxation built on three recurring and unusually harmonised chords and a bridge passage marked Meno mosso on the same material. Out of this comes the introduction to theme No 2, itself quite lengthy and base on repeated pattern of notes. After a brief codetta, the development takes over, leading us back over foregoing material for the next 85 bars, before the recapitulation and a coda marked delicato, which leads swiftly to a largo final bar.
Movement 2 is an adagio, at turns lyrical and emotional with a quiet almost folk-like beginning moving to a passionate middle section before returning to calm at its close. There is constant movement throughout its 100-or-so bars with at least one voice on the go the whole time.
The third and final movement is toccata-like with multiple changes in time signature along the way. It is extremely difficult and only achievable by a really good technician as it moves continuously around every imaginable fret at great speed never letting up even for a second. A presto spurt at the end leads to a climactic finish.
This is considerable in length and in performing difficulty and is moreover written in a modern but understandable language that many advanced players will be happy to spend time getting to know better. Nicely printed.

Chris Dumigan (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Autres suggestions